AOL FanHouse Article On Scott Wedell

http://nfl.fanhouse.com/2011/01/21/steelers-jets-brings-foes-together-as-friends-before-sad-end/

AOL Fanhouse picked up on the story and honored Scott as well. Also, the Jets are currently in the mix to show their support to the Wedell family within the coming weeks.

Keep checking back for updates, and if you have any interest in donating – no amount is too small, to the Wedell’s cause, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

~ by Steel Hurtin on January 22, 2011.

5 Responses to “AOL FanHouse Article On Scott Wedell”

  1. My condolences to all of Scott’s family and friends. He WILL be remembered!

  2. I am so sorry to hear about your friend’s passing. It was so sad to know that the two of you never got to meet. May you always treasure the friendship you had. Rest in peace Scott.

  3. I’m a Jets fan who moved to Delaware 5 years ago. I lived near Giants Stadium my entire life. I just read about your rival friend and I’m very sorry. It really touched me. I know we’re all fans of this great game and when it comes to life, it means so much more. I’m not sure if you saw the article on fanhouse, but here’s a link. http://nfl.fanhouse.com/2011/01/21/steelers-jets-brings-foes-together-as-friends-before-sad-end/?icid=maing%7Cmain5%7Cdl4%7Csec1_lnk3%7C38440. If the Jets don’t win today, I’ll route for your team out of respect for the both of you. Again, I’m very sorry about your friend.

    Sincerely,

    Devon

  4. I just read this article and I decided to visit your website. I am a die hard steelers fan as well, but this article touched me so much! I feel the same way you do, if today the steelers loose, I will not be angry. R.I.P. Scott!

  5. I can’t stand waiting to get my filthy paws on this! I can already feel my GPA going down until I finish the game!

Leave a Reply

 
